Skip to content

News & Articles

News And Articles Header Image
August 01, 2022

The sixth annual Howard L. House Memorial Golf Tournament, presented by First Community Bank, will be held on August 6 and 7 in Batesville, Arkansas, at The Course at Eagle Mountain with proceeds benefitting the Children’s Advocacy Center of Independence County.

“We are looking forward to another successful tournament this year,” said Dianne Lamberth, daughter of the late Howard House and board member emeritus of the Children’s Advocacy Center of Independence County. “Every year when we get together for this tournament to honor the memory of my father, we accomplish several things: we have a wonderful time with friends on the course, we create and share many wonderful memories, and we honor a worthy cause that is so important for our community. My father knew the importance of giving back, and we will uphold his tradition.”

“We are committed to giving back to our local communities, and we are pleased with the growth of this tournament. It’s an honor to celebrate the memory of my dear friend for such a deserving cause,” said Dale Cole, chairman and CEO of First Community Bank. “We continue to be grateful to our sponsors, players, employees, and many others in the community who help make this tournament a success year after year.”

The Children's Advocacy Center (CAC) of Independence County is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit that was established in 2017, and began serving children in November 2018. The center is the 17th CAC in the state of Arkansas and one of over 700 across the United States. The center provides coverage for Independence, Izard, Stone, Sharp, and Fulton Counties. Child Advocacy Centers were formed to decrease trauma and re-victimization in child abuse victims and increase success during prosecution. Since inception, the center has served over 900 children. 

The Children’s Advocacy Center of Independence County board of directors, comprised of a team of business leaders, includes Dr. Pat Mulick, board chair; Dr. Katie Yarnell, vice chair; Jason Taylor, treasurer; Amanda Reaves, secretary; Dr. Chris Steel; Kyle Christopher and Jimmy Hodges. Emeritus board members are as follows: Dianne Lamberth, Beatrice Moore, Janis Walmsley and Arlene Martin. 

The two-day golf tournament will begin at 10:00 a.m. each day. If you would like to know more about sponsorship opportunities, call First Community Bank’s marketing department at 870-612-3400.


Online Banking

Find an ATM

Now Available

Open Accounts Online